About Scammells - Reputation, legacy, and satisfaction.

Scammell Auctions has been an Adelaide institution since 2002

South Australians have come to know Scammells as THE company to go to for antiques, unique pieces, and hard to find collectables. The knowledge, expertise, and service of the Scammells team ensure that your experience as a buyer or seller is memorable for all the right reasons.

Experience is everything

Our experience as auctioneers is what sets us apart from other auction houses around Australia. But it’s more than just the selling of items. We understand that our business is about working with people. A deceased estate can deserve certain delicate handling. A collector may need guidance and support to ensure their treasured items realise their true worth.

What’s the Story?

Everyone we employ, everyone we work with, and everything we offer has a story. We excel at discovering and communicating these stories to connect our valued vendors with the perfect buyers

Something to sell?

To discuss any items you’re considering putting on the market, the process, or any items you might be seeking, drop Jason or Adrian an email. Or, you can phone us on (08) 8362 0404. But, nothing beats coming into our Norwood auction houses at 7 Chapel St to witness first-hand the wonder and history that is Scammell Auctions.

Meet the team.

At the helm is Jason Harris, our hands-on Managing Director. With more than three decades’ experience in the auction industry, Jason leads a team of fifteen passionate, diligent staff who love what they do. At his side is Adrian Cummings who runs the auction side of our business as Auction Manager, with a team who is unmatched in the industry and renowned for their professionalism and success.

Managing Director and Auctioneer

Jason Harris

jason@scammellauctions.com.au 0421 345 663
Auction Manager and Auctioneer

Adrian

adrian@scammellauctions.com.au
Financial Controller

Chris

chris@scammellauctions.com.au
Buyer Liaison, Transport and Reception

Louise

louise@scammellauctions.com.au
Client Liaison & Reception

Meg

meg@scammellauctions.com.au
Showcase and Fine Art Auction Manager, Auctioneer,& Appraiser

Tobias Crilly

tobias@scammellauctions.com.au 0412110842
Favourite collectable: Ceramics
Auctioneer, Appraiser and Vendor Liaison

Duncan

duncan@scammellauctions.com.au
Auctioneer and Vendor Liaison (Furniture/Floor)

Simon G

@scammellauctions.com.au
Auctioneer and Vendor Liaison (Gallery)

Toby B

toby@scammellauctions.com.au
Vendor Liaison (Smalls/Gallery)

Delphine

delphine@scammellauctions.com.au
Vendor Liaison (Smalls/Gallery)

Therese

Vendor Liaison (Smalls/Gallery)

Lana

lana@scammellauctions.com.au
Vendor Liaison (Smalls/Gallery), Jewellery & Sterling Silver Specialist

Simon B

sbonig@scammellauctions.com.au
Vendor Liaison (Furniture/Floor)

Sam

@scammellauctions.com.au
Showcase and Fine Art Appraiser

Ellen

@scammellauctions.com.au
Client Liaison & Reception

Anna

@scammellauctions.com.au
Gallery Attendant

James

@scammellauctions.com.au
Gallery Attendant

Jai

@scammellauctions.com.au

Our Services

Learn more about the services Scammells provides.

Learn More

Auction Calendar

Click here to view our Auction calendar.

View Calendar

Appraisals

Click here to learn about our Appraisal service.

Learn More

Follow us on Instagram

@scammell_auctions

Join our tribe of "scammellists"